RV Parks & Campgrounds


Falcon's Landing RV Park

1.5 Stars 1.5 -  2 Reviews  $$$$
+1 (970) 800-1569
648 NE Frontage RD
Johnstown, Colorado
       

Information

Rates
Standard - $40 + taxes
Premium - $48 + taxes

Sites
Fullhookups: 74, Max RV Length: 40 ft

Amenities
Water, Electric, Fifty Amp, Sewer, Pets allowed, Picnic Tables, Restroom, Laundry, Showers, Fishing, Campfire

Payment
Cash, Check, Money Order, Zelle

Directions
Take US-35 and go south onto Thompson Parkway.
Straight at the traffic circle, then right onto Ronald Reagan Blvd.
Past the 'Road Closed Sign'

Frontage road SOUTH of the entrance is closed, so must come from the north.


Take US-35 and go south onto Thompson Parkway.
Straight at the traffic circle, then right onto Ronald Reagan Blvd.
Past the 'Road Closed Sign'

Frontage road SOUTH of the entrance is closed, so must come from the north.

Reviews

September 24, 2020 - reviewed by Moonbeambaby 10
2.0 Stars   $43
Go On Down The Road-skip It
We should have taken a drive through the park before paying. The front office and area around it weren't awful, but our spot was. Most trailers are permanent and for proof, check out the 'skirting' added to several trailers near our camp spot. There was barely a scrap of unsoiled grass for our dogs to relieve themselves. We always pick up anything our dogs leave, but no one else in the park does. I saw dog poop and droppings from deer, I think. Very unsanitary. We were on our way to Yellowstone & Tetons, and we paid more at this 'worst park on the trip' place Sept. 10, 2020 than any park the whole trip. I am posting photos of the muddy drive, pot holes filled with water, permanent trailers, et. It was a nightmare to find and get into due to major road construction which is not their fault, but it matters in an RV or when towing one.

September 18, 2020 - reviewed by John Pence
1.0 Stars   
Look Elsewhere
My husband and I have been coming to this park for years. New owners have bought the place and are rude, pushy and like to argue for no reason. It used to be a nice place. The New, very rude and inconsiderate owners are trying to cram as many lots as possible in the park, making it too close for comfort in ANY spot. Noise and dirt in the air all the time now. They raised the rent quite a lot. Even on us retired folks. The new owners tore out the mini golf course and pool. Terrible place for our grandchildren. One almost got run over by their construction worker speeding in the park. Constant construction, even during so called "quiet hours". I seems like they have no respect for their tenants. 5MPH is the posted speed limit. But they can't enforce it as they drive between 10-25MPH themselves. If you have no place to park for the night, maybe go for it, otherwise keep on keeping on. They ruined a one time enjoyable RV Park.
Reply from owner/manager: Hello John and wife, We are a bit confused by your review. While it is true we are remodeling the entire park, there is only a single row that is being worked on so far, during daylight hours and not quite hours, while the remaining 5 rows in the park (including whichever row you had stayed on) have been unchanged. The mini-golf course was dilapidated and unused/unusable for several years, while the pool was structurally unsafe with bowed in sides and cracks along the top. As a recurring visitor to the park, I am sure you were well aware of the continued deterioration that was seen the last several years. We will continue to do our best to make our park a great place to stay!


Nearby Campgrounds


KOA Estes Park KOA
4.3 Stars 4.3 -  4 Reviews  $$$$
(970) 586-2888
Estes Park, Colorado
Jellystone Yogi Bear's Jellystone Pa ...
4.0 Stars 4.0 -  7 Reviews  $$$$
(800) 722-2928
Estes Park, Colorado
Paradise On The River
5.0 Stars 5.0 -  3 Reviews  $$$$$
(970) 586-5513
Estes Park, Colorado
Rocky Mountain National P ...
5.0 Stars 5.0 -  1 Review  $
(877) 444-6777
Estes Park, Colorado
Manor RV Park
4.2 Stars 4.2 -  10 Reviews  $$$$$
(970) 586-3251
Estes Park, Colorado