RV Parks & Campgrounds


RedRock RV & Camping Park

4.3 Stars 4.3 -  18 Reviews  $$$$$
(208) 558-7442
Island Park, Idaho
       

Information

Description
We are a secluded and quiet RV park in the country, yet only 22 minutes from Yellowstone Nat'l Park. We are one mile from Henry's Lake, a trophy trout fishing venue. Our RV park has recently been renovated in 2019 and features 90 full hookup sites, mostly 50AMP. Many have concrete pads with builtin fire-rings. We have a large covered patio with propane fire ring and tables for gatherings with your friends and a Pickle Ball court. We rent UTV's and sell propane.

Rates
68
Discounts, Good Sam Club 10%; Military 10%; Off-Season: 15%

Open
Mid-May to Late September

Sites
Total: 90, Fullhookups: 88, Elecwater: 2, Max RV Length: 80 ft

Amenities
Water, Electric, Fifty Amp, Sewer, Wi-fi, Pets allowed, Tents, Picnic Tables, Restroom, Laundry, Showers, Propane, Fishing, Campfire, Playground, Boat Launch

Payment
Cash, Visa, Mastercard, Discover

Directions
From US 20 in southeastern Idaho, turn west on Red Rock Road and travel 5 miles down a paved road to our RV Park.


From US 20 in southeastern Idaho, turn west on Red Rock Road and travel 5 miles down a paved road to our RV Park.

Reviews

May 31, 2022 - reviewed by Mike Zini
2.0 Stars   
Many Cons, With Few Pro's
Booked 6 months in advance and based it on many good reviews. Was promised a new, upgraded campground with a premium site. Found new section is not completed and under construction. Was placed on site 40, which is terribly unlevel, a muddy mess with no crush, no patio and a tree that lays disgusting bushy bug-like buds every day all over everything. The only site like this. We could not enjoy it outside at all. No dog park as advertised. Paid a good deal for a week and was very disappointed. It was far from all the attractions at Yellowstone. It takes 30 min to get to the west gate, and over an hour and half to any points in the park. People seemed nice enough. Did see a moose close by and the laundry room and store were nice. The store was way overpriced tho. West Yellowstone seemed much nicer and closer to NP. Wouldn't stay here again. So disappointed that we booked a week here. The site was horrible and I was told it was a nice site when I questioned it by staff.

May 20, 2021 - reviewed by Triple L
5.0 Stars   $80
Beautiful Setting
The park was set perfectly in the valley about a mile from Henry's Lake (reminded me of Switzerland). Sites were well spaced, newer sites had a concrete patio, picnic table, and fire pit. On dry windy days the gravel roads would blow dust everywhere. Twenty minutes to the West Yellowstone gate is accurate (great selection of local eats in West Yellowstone), and 20 minutes to gate equals 80 minutes to Old Faithful, 95 minutes to Yellowstone Falls, and 110 minutes to Hayden Valley. Owner is expanding with more pads coming soon, and they are working hard on the grass and landscape. Great pickleball, foosball, ping pong, cornhole area for kids and adults, along with brand new playground equipment. Very beautiful setting, and the park will look great as the landscaping matures over the next few years. Park Wifi and Sprint / TMobile both cell and data were poor, actually got better reception by lake. Check out our travel blog: http://triplelacres.com/Lillback1/

October 3, 2020 - reviewed by Mobeywon
5.0 Stars   $70
Great Park.
Stayed here for a week and had a great time. Large well kept, level sites. A bit off the beaten path, but very quiet and peaceful. Att cell service signal was strong. Hosts were very accommodating, and were able to place our party of 5 rigs next to each other. Lots to do in the area. Only 30 minutes from Yellowstone, and its a beautiful drive. Would definitely stay here again.

September 27, 2020 - reviewed by Vanda
4.0 Stars   $70
Bit Too Far From Yellowstone
I booked this RV park because I thought it was closer to the NP. It was quite the drive to get to the park entrance and then even farther to Old Faithful. The RV park is quiet and secluded. No military discount. The old gentleman helped me pump up my tires that were low on air due to sudden temp drop. It was a breathtaking view the day we left and the mountains were snow capped.

August 22, 2020 - reviewed by MR ALINER
5.0 Stars   $75
Our Own PRIVATE IDAHO
This is a nice campground with beautiful views all around. We were given the #1 site which is at the edge of the campground for added privacy. It even had a patio just as foretold in the B-52's song. We stayed for 4 days, two in the National Parks and two just enjoying our own private Idaho.

August 18, 2020 - reviewed by Rob Johnson
2.0 Stars   $90
Too Far From Yellowstone/unfriendly
The person answering the phone said how close this was to Yellowstone, its really far. If you want to tour Idaho, fine but too far from Yellowstone

June 25, 2020 - reviewed by Reggie
5.0 Stars   
Amazing Views & Great Park
Stayed 4 nights and it was awesome. In June we woke up to temps in the mid 40s with afternoons in the mid to upper 70s. Park is adjacent to a state park with a mountain valley lake. Surrounded by snow capped mountains. 20 min drive to West Yellowstone. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Glad we got a back in space on the West Side of park instead of a pull through site in the middle.

September 7, 2019 - reviewed by Thurston Family
4.0 Stars   $45
Yellowstone Access
About 30 mins over to Yellowstone west. WiFi can be spotty, no cable. Nice facilities, little pricy for washing machine. So quiet and peaceful. Big spots, good for big rigs. Great views. Stayed 3 nights while checking out the park, worked out great.

August 20, 2019 - reviewed by David
5.0 Stars   
Friendly staff and an excellent choice for camping near Yellowstone and Grand Teton

August 18, 2019 - reviewed by From Alabama
5.0 Stars   $60
Great Place To Stay
We recently spent 4 nights here. The stay was great. The kids enjoyed the playground and the fire pit at the site. Very convenient to West Yellowstone. The night sky was great, and the views were unbeatable.

July 12, 2019 - reviewed by Jim Tallman
4.0 Stars   
A 4 Wheeler’s Heaven
When we arrived I had a moment of disappointment, given that all the activity available was 4 wheeling and fishing. I will be fair to say we did neither, but rode our trike through this gorgeous country. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. Our site was level and spacious, a part of the newer section. We stayed 6 nights and will say that if we are this way again, we’ll stay here. The environment is quiet and the vistas are magnificent. You won’t be disappointed.

June 30, 2019 - reviewed by Jam
5.0 Stars   $65
IN A WORD...AMAZING
Love love love this place! Stayed 3 nights! Beautiful scenery, rodeo with dinner down the street was so fun! Saw antelope in the field. Super nice place clean laundry and baths. Big spaces. Nice ppl! Rent off road vehicles from them. About 20 min to west gate of Yellowstone so perfect spot! Go horseback riding at diamond P!!! Would absolutely stay here every time!!! Hard to top! Just the perfect camping spot!

August 20, 2018 - reviewed by Full Time Rvers
4.0 Stars   
Great Views!
Wanted a place reasonably close to Yellowstone and found this gem! 360 degree views! Very quiet but still close to everything. Just recently expanded so we chose only electric and water only for five days. Showers and laundry utilized often and used the dish washing station. Very clean park, friendly people. New sites have a gravel pull thru but a beautiful concrete patio with large fire pit. WiFi is not good however so be prepared with online needs prior to your stay. It is bear country so keep food inside and your site clean and you'll be fine. Great biking, hiking and fishing opportunities. I can't say enough about the view, wildlife viewing is great for elk, antelope, and bald eagles, and did I mention the view! Laundry is expensive and machines didn't load or empty correctly. Water temp would fluctuate when showering but only minor inconveniences. I recommend staying here.

August 28, 2017 - reviewed by Larry & Peggy Johnson
5.0 Stars   
Old Codge Lodge
Don't miss this park. Wonderful people. Great park off the busy hwy 20. Big sites, great dog walking facilities. Stayed 3 days. Everything is close enough for day trips.

June 11, 2017 - reviewed by Bear
2.0 Stars   
No Refunds
Will not refund deposit when you have mechanical problems on your​ tow vehicle.We drove almost to Jackson Hole before truck had problem.I called Red Rock Rv park to ad vise them that I had to go back to Rock Springs for service.RedRock Rv said they would not refund my 122.00 .Very bad customer service.This was about not being able to get there .We had full intentions to vacation there but could not get truck repaired.The truck is still at the dealer as of June 11.I would not recommend staying here
Reply from owner/manager: Sorry for your experience. We are known for our good customer service. While this was a long time ago and I don't know the details, it is true that we generally will not refund the deposit. However, situations like that certainly are taken into account and we have made exceptions, especially if it merely results in a delay. Again, sorry for your experience. Please give us another shot and we will try not to disappoint you again.

September 24, 2016 - reviewed by Channon
5.0 Stars   $36
Wonderful Park!
Best camp hosts I've ever met! Escorted us to our site and helped us backed in. Discussed features of the site and amenities of the park. Our site had nice trees separating us from other sites. Beautiful setting and gorgeous sunrises over the mountain range. Well maintained campground. Showers were small and temperature changed quite a bit. Wi-fi was weak but worked. Is definitely stay here again!

July 27, 2016 - reviewed by Susan
5.0 Stars   
Pleasant Surprise!
Beautiful setting! Well cared for park. Nice grassy areas between sites with tables, & fire pits. Sites are gravel for the most part level & accessible utilities. Plenty of trees Awesome staff! So peaceful! This park may be 5 miles off the main highway, but worth the drive! We would recommend this park. We have a 40' fifth wheel.

June 5, 2016 - reviewed by Richard
5.0 Stars   
Great Hidden Gem
What a terrific place. Great staff, great view and off the beaten trail. We didn't even hear any trains. I'm willing to guess that most of the guests are repeat guests.


Nearby Campgrounds


US Forest Service Bakers Hole Campground
4.6 Stars 4.6 -  16 Reviews  $
(406) 823-6961
West Yellowstone, Montana
Campfire Lodge and Resort
5.0 Stars 5.0 -  4 Reviews  $$
(406) 646-7258
West Yellowstone, Montana
Yellowstone Grizzly RV Pa ...
4.6 Stars 4.6 -  23 Reviews  $$$$$
(406) 646-4466
West Yellowstone, Montana
Valley View RV Park
4.4 Stars 4.4 -  16 Reviews  $$$$
(208) 558-7443
Island Park, Idaho
Yellowstone RV Park at Ma ...
5.0 Stars 5.0 -  1 Review  $$$$$
+1 (208) 716-5959
Island Park, Idaho