RV Parks & Campgrounds


Colorado Springs KOA KOA

3.3 Stars 3.3 -  18 Reviews  $$$$
(719) 382-7575
8100 Bandley Drive
Fountain, Colorado
         

Information

Amenities
Water, Electric, Fifty Amp, Sewer, Wi-fi, Pool, Pets allowed, Tents, Cable TV

Reviews

August 28, 2019 - reviewed by Shirley Armstrong
5.0 Stars   
We stayed 4 nights. Very nice, friendly and helpful. Our site was clean with a nice patio. We had no issues with road noise from I-25. The only issue we had it is so dark, we came in after dark and couldn't find our trailer, first time around, pretty funny really.

July 24, 2019 - reviewed by Donna
1.0 Stars   $80
Cable And Dog Poop Crap
80$ a night!! For that you get no cable because my TVs are 3 years old. 3 piles of dog crap on our site and there is no creek view. Emailed management and received a rude response that our TVs were outdated. 3 years old?! Road noise , construction noise and of course trains trains trains. Go anywhere else. Please RV people, we need to demand better. The prices keep going up but the service and sites are going down.

July 17, 2019 - reviewed by StanB
1.0 Stars   
Very poor for a KOA and especially for $72. Our site was not well maintained but the bathrooms were hideous. When we checked in, middle of the afternoon, they had been supposedly just cleaned. There was more toilet paper on the floors than on the roll. Checking back hours later hoping for better results, things were even worse. Would definitely never recommend this campground.

June 12, 2019 - reviewed by Annie
4.0 Stars   
Great Find!
There is a lot of construction but the owners are making great improvements. We loved our spot near the river, the pool was heated, the splash area was hit with our kids (3yrs & 6yrs), the Playground was great too. The staff was very friendly & helpful.

April 28, 2019 - reviewed by EBess
1.0 Stars   FREE
Bad Experience
Nice KOA way, too much construction going on right now. $75 a night wasn't worth it. Check back after this season, the new owners are making major changes. They're trying to become a resort rather and a holiday. They've got a lot of work to do. Edit: my spot is full of broken glass. I'm leaving tomorrow and told them that the damage is done, no reason for me to switch spots now, because I already drove through it and have to again to leave the spot. Asked to get in touch with owner after office woman gave me an attitude for not noticing sooner. No one got in touch with me, no one cleaned the glass. I'm in the literal worst spot in this place. Avoid 161!!!!!! This place is very poorly managed.

April 13, 2019 - reviewed by Elizabeth
4.0 Stars   
Nice Park
This was our first RV park with our new toy hauler. The noise is constant from the highway traffic and we heard trains in the middle of the night. We stayed 4 nights in mid April. Not too crowded. The staff had activities like a wagon ride and an ice cream social. You had to purchase your own ice cream. Nice dog park. The kids area looked like fun, but closed for the winter. We thought the park was nice, with a great staff and general store. We also thought it was over priced for winter camping. We stayed during a wind storm of 65 mph winds and blowing snow. We were very toasty and warm in our toy hauler.

May 20, 2018 - reviewed by 2Bounders
3.0 Stars   $48
Park Ok, Too Noisy To Stay Again
Typical KOA. FHU, cable good. WiFi not too good-when you could get connected. Site ok, not cramped. Picnic table and fire pit. Semi grassy and a tree. Facilities were clean. Onsite cafe we did not visit. Pool and hot tub, but unfortunately not open until Memorial Day. The road noise from I25 is constant. We were right in the middle of the park so I can’t imagine what the sites are like up front. Also, trains run randomly thru the nite blowing their whistle.

May 12, 2018 - reviewed by Katy Arnold
5.0 Stars   $65
Very Pleased
Lot 104 (deluxe site) for a 9 day stay. New patio, new fire place and a charcoal grill. Nice patio furniture. Super clean, well kept place. Clean bathrooms & laundry. $2.00 a load. 2 fenced in dog areas, plus dog walking area. Note: they do not allow dog x-pens so don't bother putting them up. We don't have kids but they had what looked like a great pool and water slides. Numerous nice looking cabins and covered tent areas. Only negative would be road noise, which didn't bother us any. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

May 6, 2018 - reviewed by Abbie
5.0 Stars   
Wonderful Place
We had a wonderful time here! There is lots to do, they put us in a great spot. The staff were absolutely amazing. We are new to RVing and this was our first outing! We will go back anytime we can! Can't say enough about this place!

November 2, 2017 - reviewed by TexasTumbleweed
3.0 Stars   
Big Time Traffic Noise
Great water park for young kids, but being right next to the Interstate it had lots of traffic noise. If you are Poking for a tranquil park, this is not it

October 2, 2017 - reviewed by Kaye South
5.0 Stars   
Stayed here for 2 weeks in June of 2015 and 2 weeks in September of 2017. We really like the camp ground and the office staff. Plan to stay there again if/when we return to Colorado Springs (our favorite vacation site). Adequate space for our 35' Winnebago towing a Jeep Grand Cherokee.

August 22, 2017 - reviewed by Will
1.0 Stars   
They Do Not Need Our Business
With a group of 33 coaches reserved more than 3 months in advance we were spread all over the park and only got the standard 10% discount. A coach broke through the paved street and they brought in a paving company to fix a long stretch and made no effort to appease campers who had construction noise all day for multiple days. Standard response from the owner "we can't move you we have an emergency" Since when is a park emergency the camper's problem? 'We have your money. No refunds. Too bad.' Clearly they have all the business they need.

August 2, 2017 - reviewed by Pat
2.0 Stars   
They have a new water park which the kids enjoyed. The traffic from I25 was quite noisy. The park street that we had to use was quite bad. The asphalt had deep ruts in it and was muddy from recent rains. We had a regular pull through site which was adequate both width and length. The deluxe sites have concrete patios with patio table and chairs. Not a bad park just felt it was a little overpriced.

January 10, 2017 - reviewed by Zac
1.0 Stars   
Don't Stay Here
we were told that our bus was too old to stay at the KOA campground when you can clearly see older vehicles including a bus conversion staying here. Also they say that they proudly support the troops, but we're glad to send this disabled veteran out the door. Avoid this place at all costs!!!!!!!

October 17, 2016 - reviewed by Good Park For
5.0 Stars   
Great place close to all attractions very nice people in office

September 1, 2016 - reviewed by Phil Harbach
5.0 Stars   
Great People
Last June we needed a place to stay. We need 2 nights could find any thing open. They got us a spot. And I actually tolled in early by one day and they took us in. Awesome people to deal with.

June 30, 2016 - reviewed by Kwhite
3.0 Stars   
Great proximity to Colorado Springs and Pike's Peak but right off the interstate. Lots of road noise. Sites were level and it looks like they are working on upgrading them. WiFi is free but typical for a busy RV park, don't count on it working.

May 3, 2016 - reviewed by Tom Johnson
5.0 Stars   
Spent 2 weeks their Aug 2015. Injoyed all the amenities and site seeing at Pikes peak ect.


Nearby Campgrounds


State Parks Cheyenne Mountain State P...
4.0 Stars 4.0 -  11 Reviews 
(719) 576-2016
Colorado Springs, Colorado
State Parks Lake Pueblo State Park -...
5.0 Stars 5.0 -  6 Reviews  $
(719) 561-9320
Pueblo, Colorado
Pikes Peak RV Park & Camp...
3.6 Stars 3.6 -  22 Reviews  $$$
(719) 685-9459
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Mountaindale Cabins & RV...
4.3 Stars 4.3 -  12 Reviews  $$
(719) 576-0619
Colorado Springs, Colorado
KOA Pueblo KOA
3.5 Stars 3.5 -  10 Reviews  $$$
(719) 542-2273
Pueblo, Colorado